A Pizza My Heart Died

Photo taken by Victoria Nguyen

This is a picture of the pizza my teammates and I ordered during our team bonding time at First Class Pizza.

I was struck with awe as the scent of a crisped baked pizza filled up the room. The warm melting mozzarella cheese oozed off each slice as it was picked up from the tray.

I looked away for a second and all of it was gone. I felt abandoned. I felt alone. I had been waiting for the longest time to get a piece of the exquisite pizza, but it vanished in a blink of an eye.

What was I to eat now? How did I let this one little pizza slip away so easily?

One thought on “A Pizza My Heart Died

Leave a Reply

