He Is My Best Friend

14796050_1386767578015086_2010023275_o

Photo taken by Victoria Nguyen. Model is Justin Pham.

This is my best friend. His name is Justin Pham.

To others, he is an overjoyed individual that loves to be who he is. He is sociable, yet odd in a good way.

To me, I see a sixteen-year-old at the height of 5’5. I see an awkward dork jumping obstacles to win this so called game, life. I see a reflection of God exemplified through his actions. I see merely a human with a pure heart and loving soul. He is my best friend. His name is Justin Pham.

Why did he enter into my life? Why him?

It is crazy to configure that I am able to have a close bond with an opposite-gendered human, yet not feeling any association with lust.

He is my best friend, nothing more. He understands how to deal with my crazy and bipolar personality. He brings me happiness in numerous ways and has always been by my side no matter the situation. I am thankful for him, and I love him for being himself.

Leave a Reply

