Speechless

 

25168488654_a25ff8ebe8_o

Photo taken by Victoria Nguyen.

I had just got confirmed in the Catholic faith. My mother bought me these flowers as a gift.

I was overjoyed. My mother never wanted to buy celebratory gifts like flowers or balloons because they seemed like a waste of money to her. Yet, she bought me flowers for this special occasion.

These flowers were just more special to me than any other present. I went around my room taking pictures of them, enthusiastic that I got some. My boyfriend would buy me some, but these were just different.

They symbolized an act of compassion from a person I dearly loved. Because they were given for the reason of officially being one with God, they had sentimental value. They just gave me delight from reasons that I cannot express. They made me speechless, I am not sure why.

Leave a Reply

