This Is Only the Beginning

img_0207

Photo taken by Breanna Bui.

Junior year had just begun. During every lunch period, I went around looking for a group I could be apart of: one group didn’t want to add more people, another kept leaving me out of conversation. I felt alone, like I had no friends, nobody. But out of nowhere, I met these lovely ladies.

They waited for me before going to their next class, invited me to parties, included me during group matching days, etc… They cared about me, made me feel special. They helped me feel like I have a purpose. I am in awe to have met such wonderful people and I can’t wait for the more memories to be made with them.

This is the start of something new.

Leave a Reply

