Rooting for America

031

“Students participate in the “Rally for the People” to protest the election results on Wednesday, Nov. 9, 2016 (Akshara Thejaswi/The Daily Campus)”

Being a teenager, this is what I saw from the post-election of 2016:

As I would scroll through social media, memes and jokes of him would pop up all over my news feed. Rarely was there ever a Donald Trump supporter exclaiming their pride. However, when I asked my friends who they would choose if they could vote face-to-face, I was surprised to see that many of my friends supported Donald Trump over Hillary Clinton. I’ve noticed that many of them were afraid to say that their point of view because they didn’t want people to hate them for choosing Donald.

I see my friends “joking” around each other saying that they will be deported whilst people are actually taking it seriously. I see my friends verbally fighting each other, trying to say who’s better than who. This election is just full of hate, anger, and tears.

I am not into politics in any way, especially because of the craziness of what’s happened during this election. But, it will for sure be interesting of what’s to happen in the next few years. Hopefully, things will get better.

In the end, we are all just rooting for our country.

Leave a Reply

