“Play” 

Recently, I watched a Ted talk concerning the importantance of having play time in ones life to develop specific skills. 

As I was watching the video, I couldn’t help thing, “Do I still ‘play’ just for fun ever since I’ve entered high school?”

Occasionally, I will play cards and board games with my friends and family at home. It really relaxes me and helps me think outside of the box. Nowadays, I feel like many fellow teenagers don’t just go out and do adventurous things just for the sake of doing it. In the video, the man talked about how school stopped us from having fun time and made us miserable at home. He also said that due to the violence in the world, parents will not let their children just go out and wander which is presumably the right thing to do, but it just makes things so much less fun in one’s world. 

Likewise to what he said in the video, it is noticeable that there are not many children outside in my neighborhood…. that many people are stuck inside their houses glued to their electronics… well like me right now. I really hope that one day everyone can get back into the world where everyone can socialize with someone else by simply walking outside the door or just a more enjoyable, less-silent atmosphere. A little more freedom would be nice for anyone. 

Leave a Reply

