Am I Specific Enough?

184106491

Photo taken by tigermad. Found in gettyimages.

In Let’s Get Specific, Beth Johnson vividly illustrates the power of concrete, detailed language in a conversation, story, etc…

She demonstrates the idea that “specific language energizes and informs readers.”

As I ponder on this phrase, I think about all the times I have tried to reiterate a story to my fellow friends and how their reactions is in comparison/contrast to mine.

Do I put emphasis in specific words? Do I use enough adjectives to describe the situation?

Am I specific enough?

Leave a Reply

