Temporary Feelings

184596244

Photo taken by StockFinland. Image found in “gettyimages.”


In Natalie Kitroeff and Geoffrey Mohan’s “Wages Rose on California farms. Americans Still Don’t Want the Job,” the topic of labor shortage in California; however, that is not what stuck out to me the most.

Jeff Klein says, ” I try to make any decision I make not emotional. When you’re running a business, it has to be a financial decision.”

This line really stuck out to me because that has sort of been my life motto: don’t make permanent actions with temporary feelings.

This line was a high point in the article because it was a new, fresh topic. Labor shortage must make life quite difficult, and I understand that, but I have yet to relate because I don’t work yet. But, that line presented was something I could relate with. 

Leave a Reply

